About the Event

To determine this year’s awards – moved up to February for 2024 – we sought nominations from the public of individuals identifying as Asian, African American, Hispanic or Latino, Middle Eastern, or native Alaskan, Hawaiian or Pacific Islander, or as a member of the LGBTQ+ community.Join us on 2/15 from 11am-2pm at the Fitler Club to celebrate our honorees! Individual tickets will go on sale Thursday, 1/25. For sponsorship and table package inquiries, please contact Alex Cornelius at acornelius@bizjournals.com.Here is the complete list of 2024 Diversity in Business honorees:

    • Noel Abejo – vice president, technology manager; president, employee impact team, Wells Fargo
    • Layla Bibi – council representative, Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters
    • William Bowie – president and CEO, Empower Construction
    • Bonnie Chong – president and CEO, Anthony & Sylvan Pools
    • Angela Curry – vice president, chief compliance officer, Bentley Systems
    • Rodney Davis – community and citizenship director, Turner Construction Co.
    • Kenneth Divers – director, outreach programs, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority
    • Jovan Goldstein – managing partner, JT Goldstein Accountants and Business Advisors
    • David Gould – chief diversity and impact officer, Harris Blitzer Sports & Entertainment
    • Iola Harper – senior executive vice president, The Enterprise Center
    • Randy Hayman – commissioner and CEO, Philadelphia Water Department
    • Chad Lassiter – executive director, Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission
    • Michael Lloyd – president and CEO, IMC Construction
    • Joe Meade – vice president, government affairs, Comcast Spectacor
    • Noel Ramirez – Director, Mango Tree Counseling & Consulting
    • Gregory Reaves – co-founder and CEO, Mosaic Development Partners
    • Lisa Robinson – founder and CEO, My Independence at Home
    • Karen Spencer Kelly – senior counsel, Clark Hill Law
    • Jessie Villanueva – associate professor, molecular and cellular oncogenesis program; associate director, diversity, equity and inclusion, The Wistar Institute
    • Chandra Williams – vice president, community banking, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
    • Malcolm Yates – director, government relations, Public Health Management Corp.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

  • Sharmain Matlock-Turner, CEO, Urban Affairs Coalition